New answers tagged

0

Current information openly available indicates that yes, the culture media used for biosynthetic B12 is vegan. They're cultivated in media that's rich in sugar (e.g. solutions rich in sucrose, maltose or fructose) and fortified with betaine (extracted from beets, mostly) to increase yield. There is also a patent for cultivating them in beet molasses, but I ...


Top 50 recent answers are included