4

I would like to know whether there are some vegan gummy sweets (like Haribo gummy bears and such) available in traditional, brick and mortar shops in the UK.

I have searched on the internet but I have either found just online shops offering these, or vegetarian gummy sweets or one type of vegan gummy sweets with Coca-Cola flavour which is not really my thing.

  • I'd say yes, they do, but I am not a fan :D – Alexander Rossa Mar 9 '17 at 18:46
2

Marks and Spencer seem to have a few options, I found a list here of their vegan foods (confectionery starts on page 4), this link is dated 10th Feb 2017, but includes an email contact to get an up-to-date list.

I've only tried the Mocktail Jellies, which are quite a bit softer than a Haribo type sweet, but some of the other sweets on the list seem like they might be closer to what you're after.

2

I don't know if the German brand Haribo is available in the UK, they (and probably others) make a kind of vegan gummy.

While they sell dozens of different shapes, this kind is called "gummi pasta" and doesn't use gelatin.

Haribo Pasta-Frutta

You might find that other similar "hard gummies" are vegan.

1

Jelly tots are vegan. Here is an official source, it's a list of vegan products by Nestlé.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.