3

Cornitos Nacho Chips' (barbeque flavour) ingredients seem to be completely vegan, but it says just below, "Contains Soya and Milk Products".

Is it a misprint or does a ingredient contain milk?

Ingredient and Nutritional Info

Cornitos Website

4

The ambiguous ingredient Flavorings is the most likely place to hide milk ingredients, assuming there are more flavours than just liquid smoke.

In general, I would trust the large text that says "CONTAINS MILK PRODUCTS" more than the ingredient list, where things are often renamed or hidden behind other names. But the only way to know for sure is to write the manufacturer and get a clarification.

If I were shopping for a vegan or somebody with a milk allergy, I would avoid this flavour.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.