I am amazed to see almost all vegan people believe eating consensual human meat is vegan. I am referring the history of word vegan as stated in https://www.dictionary.com/e/veganism/
There are, of course, many ethical and health controversies
surrounding vegetarianism in all its different forms, but we wanted to
know – where did the words come from? Who invented “veganism”?
Vegetarianism has been around for a very long time. Some historians
date it back to Ancient Greek philosophers, and religious sects of
Buddhism and Hinduism have encouraged vegetarianism for hundreds of
years. However, the word itself came into common usage in the 1830s.
During this era, vegetarianism was associated with religious
conservatives, some of whom also campaigned for the temperance
movement to ban alcohol. (To this day, the Church of the Seventh-Day
Adventists encourages a vegetarian diet.)
It is not completely clear who invented the word “vegetarian.” It may
have been the founders of the British Vegetarian Society in 1847.
Regardless, its linguistic roots are very clear. The Latin word
“vegetābilis” meant “lively or animating” and came to describe foods
that made one lively or animated. The suffix “–arian” changes an
adjective into a personal noun, as in librarian or veterinarian. From
the 1840s onward, the word was in common English usage. (What actually
makes a vegetable? Or a fruit? Learn more.)
Why “vegan” though? Where did that short word that connotes radical
vegetarians come from? Donald Watson, founder of the Vegan Society,
coined the word “vegan” in 1944 as a statement against vegetarians who
ate dairy products. He took the first and last letters of the word
vegetarian to create his orthodox version of vegetarianism. Today, as
many as 10% of American adults say they follow a vegetarian-inclined
diet, but only 1% of them are strict vegans.
Most people who describe themselves as vegetarians are technically
lacto-ovo-vegetarians; that is they eat eggs and milk. If you want to
get really specific in describing your diet, you could use some of
these terms: pollotarians (if you eat chicken, but not meat from
mammals), pescetarians (if you eat fish), freegan (if you eat food
only when it’s free).
Recently, a new word has entered the dietary lexicon: flexitarian.
Though the term dates was invented in the 1990s, only in the past few
years has it acquired common currency. The first flexitarian cookbook
came out in 2008. Celebrity chef Mark Bittman advocates for a
“plant-based diet” meaning one that focuses on plants but can include
a little meat.
The word in its purest form is derived from vegetarian which was obviously eating food produced from plants, trees (like fruits, vegetables, beans, pulses etc) and avoiding animal meat, dairy products etc. But in that definition only 1% people fit so they moulded the definition according to themselves rather than following definition in its pure form.
lacto-ovo-vegetarians is one such word; they want to be accepted as vegetarians, but eat eggs and dairy products.
In my opinion, the accepted answer is twisted to get sense even when meat obtained with consent or after death is vegan. No, it is not vegan; it may be ethical to some, but to me if there is no scarcity of food and there is no drought-like situation, eating human meat in any way is insanity & inhumane just like eating other meat.