Image of the chocolate box

If I am not wrong, this chocolate is vegan. And I also know that vegan foods do not contain cholesterol.

So why does it say it has 1mg cholesterol? Thank you.

  • this is an approximate number which comes from milk (read may contain ingredients) – Maxgmer Nov 22 '18 at 12:08
  • 2
    Does it say it's vegan on the labeling, or are you assuming it's vegan based on ingredients? – Erica Nov 22 '18 at 12:18
  • 1
    Also, see: vegetarianism.stackexchange.com/questions/1516/… – Erica Nov 22 '18 at 12:20
  • 2
    It is most likely an error in typing up the nutrition facts. You need to contact the manufacturer to confirm this; you haven’t provided enough information here (eg. flavour, batch number) for somebody else to contact the manufacturer. – Nic Nov 22 '18 at 15:25
  • 2
    The only result for lindt chocolate of 125g and 52% I can find is lindtusa.com/dark-chocolate-swiss-thins-418467aa and this doesn't have cholesterol according to that website. – Nobody Nov 22 '18 at 15:49

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.