Is Mrs Dash vegan? I’m asking mostly out of curiosity, since we’ve got a vegetarian living at our house and we’ve got Mrs Dash here as well.
Yes, all of the Mrs. Dash seasoning blends are vegan. For those who are unfamiliar with Mrs. Dash seasoning blends, they are a prepackaged mix of spices. Most formulas include the following as a base.
Ingredients: onion, garlic, spices (black pepper, parsley, basil, marjoram, oregano, thyme, cayenne pepper, coriander, cumin, mustard, rosemary).
However, not all Mrs. Dash products are vegan. For example, the Mrs. Dash Sweet Teriyaki Marinade includes honey as an ingredient.