2

Is Mrs Dash vegan? I’m asking mostly out of curiosity, since we’ve got a vegetarian living at our house and we’ve got Mrs Dash here as well.

  • 2
    If you've got a vegetarian at your house, wouldn't it be enough if Mrs Dash was vegetarian? You can, of course, ask what you want, I just found the discrepancy a bit odd. Well, since you did not include any specifics about what Mrs Dash is and Googling returns a whole range of products from the brand, I think you will first have to specify which product you have in mind before anyone can answer you.It would seem, based on a random sampling, that none of their products (blends, marinades, packets) contain animal derived ingredients. Do not take my word for it though. – Alexander Rossa Jan 25 '18 at 15:24
  • Thanks @AlexanderRossa I just wanted to be sure & I wasn’t sure how to spell vegetarian at the time. – Abraham Ray Jan 25 '18 at 15:57
4

Yes, all of the Mrs. Dash seasoning blends are vegan. For those who are unfamiliar with Mrs. Dash seasoning blends, they are a prepackaged mix of spices. Most formulas include the following as a base.

Ingredients: onion, garlic, spices (black pepper, parsley, basil, marjoram, oregano, thyme, cayenne pepper, coriander, cumin, mustard, rosemary).

However, not all Mrs. Dash products are vegan. For example, the Mrs. Dash Sweet Teriyaki Marinade includes honey as an ingredient.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.